Can you feel my heartbeat?

 

The heart that you stomp on and then left,

It's still beating, beating towards you,

 

No matter how hard I try to forget,

No matter how many new people I try to meet,

Again and once again why I keep thinking of you coming back?

I won't do this, I will stop,

No matter how much I try to control myself, it's useless,

My heart is broken and I was thrown away, why?

 

Why am I still like an idiot acting this way?

My head understands but why is my heart like this?

I hold onto you and can't let you go,

Even now I think you're by my side,

I can't believe this break up,

 

Who ever I meet, the place inside my heart cannot be open,

I keep your spot empty,

 

There is no reason for you to come back but

why do I still believe you might? 

Why doesn't my heart listen?

 

Listen to my heartbeat - it's beating for you,

Listen to my heartbeat - It's waiting for you,

It still doesn't know that it's over,

I don't understand why it's like this,

Listen to my heartbeat - It's beating for you,

Listen to my heartbeat - It's waiting for you,

The thought of you still hurts,

I think of you everytime my heart beats,

 

I must forget, I must forget to be able to live,

I only have to erase you, If I don't die,

 

Stop trying to get him back, he ain't coming,

He's gone, gotta be moving on,

He's gone and he's not coming, he doesn't think of you,

 

I'm waiting for him,

He doesn't even know, he's living well,

He already forgot me, he erased me completely,

Why can't I be like that?

 

Listen to my heartbeat - It's beating for you,

Listen to my heartbeat - It's waiting for you,

It still doesn't know it's over,

I don't understand why it's like this,

Listen to my heartbeat - It's beating or you,

Listen to my heartbeat - It's waiting for you,

The thought of you still hurts,

I think of you every time my heart beats,

Tumblr_mi6w8p8erh1qe4t2io1_500_large